CD sound quality and my new psyChill album SpaceDroneSalad

Just finished mastering of my new psyChill album SpaceDroneSalad. In the course of the mastering work I listened frequently to CDs that I had burned and I was blown away by the sound quality compared to mp3s and AACs that we got so used to listening to. Maybe there will be a comeback of the CD for people who want to LISTEN to music and not just having it as a background noise…

SpaceDroneSalad will be released soon in Switzerland on my own label HyperDisc, distributed by Fontastix.

I’m thinking about releasing a vinyl version and maybe NOT releasing it on iTunes, Spotify etc. for quite a while.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

